Hotel Re!

Hotel Re! Hot

(5 Reviews)
+65 6827 8288   Email   Website   5704   6   0
175A Chin Swee Road Singapore 169879
Write Review
David Tan
Listing created by David Tan on June 05, 2012    

Situated at the base of Pearl's Hill, along Chin Swee Road, Hotel Re! encloses guests in a serene and and scenic environment whilst being just a stone’s throw away from attractions like Chinatown, Clarke Quay and the famous shopping district, Orchard Road. Major tourist attractions in the city are easily accessible from the hotel’s convenient location to allowing guests to move around the city at their own leisure pace.

Additional Details:

Room Prices:
Deluxe City View - SGD 178.00
Deluxe Garden View - SGD 198.00
Premier Room - SGD 228.00
Premier Triple Room - SGD 228.00
Executive Room - SGD 258.00
Business Room - SGD 278.00
Themed Suite - SGD 478.00


Swap Start/End

User reviews

Already have an account? or Create an account

User Ratings Summary

User rating summary from: 5 user(s)

Unqiue theme

Hotel Re is a very unique hotel, however first thing that I would say is that it is probably more convenient for those with a car as it is located on top of a hill. Getting in and out would required walking up and down the slope. Luckily Hotel Re does have its own restaurant and bar just beside it. So if you are looking for a one stop service, this is probably a good place.

They also have unique functions. I remembered that time when I went, there happened to be a function and the theme for the function was actually Retro, which went really well with the hotel. I can't remember if it was a corporate function with Retro theme, and it was something that the hotel was having as a Christmas function. However, I saw many of the participants and they do look really nice in retro clothes.

The room was small but roomy enough to walk around for the room I booked. The room was red or orange in colour and it was rather bright looking. But it was nice to have a room with a different style once in a while. The food was rather good as I was really lazy, I ordered room service for the next 2 days, and well the food was definitely more expensive than outside but it was reasonably priced, considering that it is a hotel.

Overall, this is a unique hotel and should try for at least once.

Was this review helpful to you? 

Lovely but tiny rooms

Hotel Re! has a unique concept: all its rooms have specially designed themes and I got the pink disco room, which was perfect for me and my friends to get psyched up for a night on the town. It's too bad that the rooms are so tiny that a proper suitcase wouldn't fit on the floor with room to spare. Pack light for a stay at Hotel Re! if you want to be comfortable and not too claustrophobic.

Other than that, Hotel Re! is wonderful for young couples on a short getaway who want something more than the typical nondescript hotel room that they can get anywhere else. The beds themselves are clean and not too soft, not too hard, but just right.

Was this review helpful to you? 

Great for a one-night staycation

I had a staycation at Hotel Re recently. The whole retro theme didn't really go well with me. The lobby, restaurants and lifts were decorated with loud colours like orange, purple and pink, and staff were attired in baby pink uniforms. I thought the whole place looked rather ill. To top it all off, I realised that the hotel did not have a pool.

However, I had a great experience there. Initially I booked a $150 basic deluxe room, but the staff upgraded it to a larger premier room for free. The room was extremely clean and comfortable, and well equipped with a huge TV and DVD player. Room service was impeccable. My party of friends ordered too much Sarpino's pizzas and shamelessly requested the staff to heat up our cold food a few hours later, but they happily acquiesced.

All in all, I would recommend Hotel Re for people who are looking at a one-night staycation, but no longer than that.

Was this review helpful to you? 

Great ambiance but very bad location

The first time when i was going there, my friends and i got lost and took almost an hour circling around the place only to know that it was on top of a hill. For those who do not have transport, it is definitely a hassle to get there especially for the older folks. The place is very secluded and you need a great deal amount of energy to climb up the hill.

Apart from the location, the hotel has a very nice layout. Once upon reaching the lobby, you will be greeted with such friendly staff. Hotel Re! is well known for conducting wedding receptions at the ball room. You will feel like as if you are in a 5 star hotel dinner during the wedding reception. I have been to one and i would recommend having your wedding there. Great staff, great food and above all great ambiance. You will soon forget that you had to climb a hill before that.

Optional Information:

Recommend to a friend:
Was this review helpful to you? 

a budget and good stay for staycation!

Went for a staycation last year for my 21st! Hotel service was good, staff was polite and professional even introduce us to get the overall package, instead of $200 for just the room. We paid $270 for 1 night stay, breakfast for 2 as well as a full-body massage for 2! Thought it was quite worth it.

Location was pretty inconvenient, and there's no shops nearby thus you will have nowhere to head to at night. However, there's a shuttle bus provided to the nearest MRT station.

Room was not too bad. Love the interior design, with vibrant colours (hot pink)! Bed was super comfy and the toilet was really clean. Overall, excellent! However, when we left the hotel room the next morning, I got some red itchy spots (something like mozzie bites, or most likely bedbugs). My partner got it too. It wasn’t too serious , applied some ointment and we were ok.. we did email to the Hotel and feedback to them, their manager replied us professionally apologizing and ensure that they will look into that while asking us to approach him personally if we were to head back again.

As said, we went for the massage which was FANTASTIC! I fell asleep during the whole session :P and my whole body felt so relaxed after that! However, the disappointing part was the breakfast, it was really that bad that I ate less than a plate. Variety was little; food was dry and not appetizing at all.

Overall, it was still pretty much alright for me, just that I will remember to skip the hotel’s breakfast the next time!

Optional Information:

Avg Spent Per Person:
Best part of stay:
Tips for new visitors:
avoid the breakfast, try the massage
Recommend to a friend:
Was this review helpful to you?