New restrictions in Thailand

The Thai Government has announced 28 Red Zoned provinces and new restrictions that are enforced on 4th January 2021.

Though, the Centre for COVID-19 Situation Administration Spokesman (CCSA), Dr. Taweesilp Visanuyothin shares that the Thai government is planning to impose some flexibility in the new restrictions.

List of 28 Thai Provinces that are in the Red zone

  • Ang Thong
  • Ayutthaya
  • Bangkok 
  • Chachoengsao
  • Chanthaburi
  • Chon Buri
  • Chumphon
  • Kanchanaburi
  • Lop Buri
  • Nakhon Nayok
  • Nakhon Pathom
  • Nonthaburi
  • Pathum Thani
  • Phetchaburi
  • Prachin Buri
  • Prachuap Khiri Khan 
  • Ranong
  • Ratchaburi
  • Rayong
  • Sa Kaew
  • Samut Prakan
  • Samut Sakhon
  • Samut Songkhram
  • Saraburi
  • Singburi
  • Suphanburi
  • Tak 
  • Trat

Stay home to be socially responsible

In the midst of new outbreaks, it’s very important to cooperate with government procedures and be socially responsible.

Featured images adapted from: Bangkok Post 

Enjoying The Smart Local Thailand? Follow us on Facebook and Instagram for more