Menu

Latest Reviews

21389 results - showing 1 - 20  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »  
Ordering 
 
Value 
 
1.5
Service 
 
2.5
Quality 
 
2.0
Satisfaction 
 
2.5
Overall Rating 
 
2.5
MEIDE Reviewed by MEIDE on July 26, 2018

Top 1000 Contributor - First Review -

"Average"

Had a maid from them recently for my relative... price could be cheaper, standard adminstrative delays... perhaps engaging part-time maid would be more worthwhile, but overall if you still require a full time maid, worth consideration!

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Food / Beverage 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Score 
 
5.0
CristinaS Reviewed by CristinaS on July 16, 2018

Top 750 Contributor - First Review -

"I would go there again and again"

It was Saturday, woke up late, missed my breakfast. Then decided to have brunch. Set out to find it with my partner. Menu? We had no fixed idea.

Decided to go to the central business district and walked into the Sarnies on a whim. It is a place known for fresh sandwiches, soups, and salads. Ordered, their signature dish, gourmet Pancakes w Berries, Honey & Greek Yoghurt. It was money well spent.

Cristina,
Writer at https://www.sbsgroup.com.sg

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
0.5
Service 
 
0.5
Quality 
 
0.5
Satisfaction 
 
0.5
Overall Rating 
 
0.5
sk12345 Reviewed by sk12345 on June 15, 2018

Top 750 Contributor - First Review -

"Customer service MIA"

i'm not somebody that leaves reviews because I'm generally a lazy shopper. However, my experience with Lexilyla has been so terrible that I bothered to spend a few mins signing up for an account here to leave a review.

Their customer service is completely MIA. I've sent countless emails. My order has failed to arrive for 4 months now and I'm completely unable to get a response from their customer service.

A warning to any buyers that read reviews here, there are more trustworthy businesses and unfortunately this isn't one! I don't even know where to go to get my money back (again, lazy AF and no time to pursue things like that). Anyway, my main point BUYERS BEWARE.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Service 
 
0.5
Overall Score 
 
0.5
penguinthatfly Reviewed by penguinthatfly on June 14, 2018

Top 750 Contributor - First Review -

"Unpleasant experience at the restaurant on 13 June 2018 evening"

On 13 June 2018, my brother and I entered Eat at Taipei restaurant at approximately 8.30pm. After placing our order of food and drinks with a male waiter in black, a female bartender served us our drinks shortly.

However after waiting for another 20 minutes, our order of food did not arrive at all. I immediately felt something was amiss as I noticed that my table was the only table waiting for food. Hence, I decided to call out to the male waiter at the cashier, but he was too busy using his handphone to attend to me. I decided to make my way into the kitchen to check if my order was being prepared. I spoke to the female bartender who was at the bar and informed her that if my food wasn't being prepared and totally forgotten, I would only pay for the drinks and leave. The female bartender upon checking the kitchen confirmed my suspicion and told me that no food was being prepared.

My brother and I decided to pay for our drinks and leave. To make matters worse, there was no apology from the male waiter. The service was utterly awful. I truly hope no other customers would ever experience what my brother and I had to go through today.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
2.0
Service 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.5
Satisfaction 
 
0.5
Overall Rating 
 
2.0
chrisS1025 Reviewed by chrisS1025 on May 30, 2018

Top 750 Contributor - First Review -

"Expensive, Monopolizes the Scene, Worst Value for Money"

When I first moved here last year, I met someone who didn't have a Singtel account. I was so surprised as I assumed that everyone has a Singtel account.

I was told Singtel is very expensive. For not particularly good service.

Well guess what, she was right. I've been on the phone for 1 hr 35 mis now after days on end of my home wifi not working, I think it didn't work a total of 12 days out of the less than 60 I've been here. Hours on the phone, wait time, and they take you through a service test and still issue isn't fixed.

Singapore has a reputation for being efficient. But if you live here for a while you realize that there is no human intelligence at work because everyone proceeds by-the-book and you'll run into 1000 customer-service situations where you feel like you're dealing with a lowly evolved artificial intelligence even when a human being is speaking on the other line. Singtel is such a situation. The customer service I received was NOT helpful, NOT intelligent, NOT flexible.

And this for over $500 in bills a month. I lived in NYC, one of the most expensive cities in the world and for the same services (unlimited data on phone, home wifi, cable), I paid less than that.

I would like to suggest that if you can, go with M1, if you can, go with Starhub. But avoid Singtel. After two hours on the phone and asking for a partial refund on services that I was not able to use, I was passed around, my entire work day wasted, I spoke to 3 people none of which seems in the very least bit familiar with a customer asking for a partial refund for undelivered service.

Truly horrible. If you can, avoid getting sucked into getting a contract with Singtel. I live in a central area and my home WiFi very frequently doesn't work, lags, and nobody you can can actually help you immediately. For the premium price they ask, this is really shitty value for your money. AVOID.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
0.5
Service 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Satisfaction 
 
1.0
Overall Rating 
 
1.0
Mxx88 Reviewed by Mxx88 on May 23, 2018

Top 750 Contributor - First Review -

"Delays upon delays, poor to average clothing quality typical of TB marketplace"

Agree with the below. The Lexi Lyla CS is quick enough to reply, but it's at the expense of dissatisfactory answers and questionable business practices. (I've made 3 orders, each time requiring a partial refund due to OOS items. Their stock system misleads you into ordering, when there is no stock on hand). Furthermore, don't expect your funds to be returned until a paypal dispute is filed or threatened. CS will give a timeframe for their finance department to process the refund - ex 3-4 weeks (is this a straight-forward refund or nuclear fission??). However, the date will come and go without any payment into your account. When pressed a month later regarding the status of your refund, they will apologise and promise you a refund - this time with no timeframe - and again, you won't receive it. They are either willing you to forget, or for your card/paypal buyer protection period to elapse, thereby eliminating your only means of redress. Save yourself the trouble. If your order contains OOS items, file the paypal dispute or CC chargeback immediately after your other items have been shipped. They expect working women to have as much free time as them to follow up on a damn online purchase, and i have no idea why.

Should you desire to purchase Taobao clothing at a markup of 5-6x the original RRP, there are hundreds of blogshops which carry the same items with a higher standard of customer service. Most of them will have a reliable stock counter to boot.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Food / Beverage 
 
0.5
Ambience 
 
0.5
Service 
 
0.5
Value 
 
0.5
Overall Score 
 
0.5
acbs1968 Reviewed by acbs1968 on May 23, 2018

Top 750 Contributor - First Review -

"Horrible service - stale bread"

Please do not buy anything from Crystal Jade My Bread at Paya Lebar Square - the service is very poor - very rude cashier and staff who shows no respect to customers. The bread that I bought is also not fresh and is making me feel very uncomfortable after eating it.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
4.5
Service 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Overall Rating 
 
4.5
Frankies Reviewed by Frankies on May 21, 2018

Top 750 Contributor - First Review -

"Nation is amazing! "

I happened to be so lucky, ever since I chose Miriam to be our maid. She has been with us for one year now. I do not like to get another maid since I am highly content with her performance. She is good at almost anything that she does. I cannot see anything to complain about her. But, one thing that struck me the most is her cooking skills. Cooking is her speciality. She would always make homemade dishes for the whole family. We all said goodbye to fast food. Hope this will have a good effect on our health. I would definitely recommend Nation Maid to my friends and family.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
4.0
Service 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
4.0
Overall Rating 
 
4.0
jessicascott Reviewed by jessicascott on May 19, 2018

Top 750 Contributor - View all 2 reviews -

"Ingrown be gone!!"

Strip provides very good quality and service. I used to get ingrown hairs when I went to another waxing provider. But that is no longer the case since I have been to Strip.

Keen up the good work.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Overall Rating 
 
5.0
jessicascott Reviewed by jessicascott on May 19, 2018

Top 750 Contributor - View all 2 reviews -

"The Caring Movers"

My experience with Shalom Movers was fantastic. From the booking process to the execution of the move by the Movers, WOW considering 10 years of being constantly on the move.

My husband was sick several days before the move and we thought the move might have to be postponed. Their admin was professional and suggested several alternative dates with a small change fee which is expected. In the end we did not have to change the date and the move carried on as scheduled. Their Salesman even called me on the date of the move to check on my husband's condition!! Talk about care for the customer.

The movers were a happy bunch, smiling, laughing, yet polite at all times. They wrapped my furniture well and made sure my items were well taken care of. They made moving actually fun.

I was so impressed, I ordered pizza for the guys.

You have a customer for life Shalom and you can be sure I will be spreading your good work.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Overall Rating 
 
5.0
nfgvibes54 Reviewed by nfgvibes54 on May 15, 2018

Top 750 Contributor - First Review -

"Great place"

It is a very good place to study and learn. Students are friendly.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Overall Rating 
 
5.0
Joashteng Reviewed by Joashteng on May 09, 2018

Top 750 Contributor - First Review -

"I took a leap of faith and Vimbox is fantastic !"

It started off as a nightmare when my landlord wanted to take over the rental unit with an advance notice. Immediately called up a few companys for comparison, found Vimbox online and they were quick to send a consultant over.

Chose Vimbox due to 4 reasoning,

1) they were quick to responds everytime, Sebastian always try his best to explain every details to me as I'm a worrywart.
2) able to explain that the existence of bad reviews, understable that rival and competition will try to tarnish one reputation with bad reviews
3) Professional attitude from office to moving day, Movers were polite And fast! Initially would require a full day yet within 4 hours it's all done.
4) pricing is reasonable, not the cheapest but the most assured.

I'm writing this reviews as a gesture of goodwill as initially I was quite troubled by the reviews.

Hope vimbox will continue to grow ! Will definitely be back

- Josh

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Overall Rating 
 
5.0
shermaine1326 Reviewed by shermaine1326 on May 08, 2018

Top 750 Contributor - First Review -

"the best 6 years of my life"

I was enrolled into Rosyth School in 2012 which means I’m only 13 this year. My older sister, who was 2 years older than me, was already enrolled in the school, thus making it easier for me to get into the school. I remembered that I didn’t think much of it because I was only 7, what would I know? But never would I have thought that the next 6 years in Rosyth School would change my life forever.
I was never the most well behaved student but all the teachers throughout my primary school life have taught me to become a better person. They taught me values, discipline and respect. The teachers in Rosyth School are really one of a kind. They are patient with the students, understanding and kind. I do know that at times, teachers can be fierce or stern but it’s all to benefit the students. They care for each and every student’s well being and always make sure that they are coping well. The teachers in Rosyth School really played a big part in my wonderful primary school life, and I will never forget what all of them have done for me.
I was in the athletics CCA. The coaches were the best of the best. To be a good coach, you don’t have to have great credentials or be the fittest person. You need to understand and connect with the athletes and be able to teach them all you know. I enjoyed every single training because of my coaches teammates. Without them, I wouldn’t have discovered my talent for long distance. I wouldn’t have experienced representing my school in the nationals. I’m not bragging about myself, all I’m saying is, without them, I wouldn’t have reached my fullest potential. Yes, training was very tough, but that’s how trainings should be. I never missed a single training for the 2 years I was in the CCA because I wanted to make sure that I train myself as hard as possible. But whenever I felt weak, tired, fatigued or just not feeling good about myself, my coaches and teachers in charge would always make sure I recover properly and feel better. Therefore i am very greatful.
The overall school environment is great. When I was still in Rosyth School, there were many changes and upgrades to the school throughout the years. From putting up more posters about various events being held to having dance and sports play stations being put up. All these cost a lot of money, but no money can compare to the students well being in Rosyth.
I feel that the principals, vice principals, HODs and teachers really did an amazing job running the school. They made sure that whenever they encountered a problem, the students were their priority. All the school leaders never put themselves before the students, it was always students, students, students. How will the students benefit from this? Will the students like this? How can we enhance their learning? Are all the students coping well? These questions were the main topic in their heads.
The teachers were always focused during class to make sure they made full use of the lesson time.
They, plus all the wonderful schoolmates I had, and all the experiences exposed to us, really made the 6 years a memorable one, and I will never, ever forget what Rosyth School had done for me.
Even now, I still go back to Rosyth to help out with athletics, and it’s always a joy to see fellow Rosythians and teachers.
All this, changed my life forever
Thank you

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
1.0
Service 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Satisfaction 
 
1.0
Overall Rating 
 
0.5
hanstan Reviewed by hanstan on May 03, 2018

Top 1000 Contributor - First Review -

"Bad Service"

Don't care to keep client informed on the progress of the case. Take years to settle a case and never care explaining to the client important developments. You will need to call and call to check your case with them. Worst, sometime not even bother to reply your email.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Overall Rating 
 
5.0
John Reviewed by John on April 26, 2018

Top 1000 Contributor - First Review -

"Worth buying topman "

All my topman t shirts i've been hand washing them it's still in good condition dont understand why some people are saying in quality wise not that good , to put it right cotton on quality isnt that good so please dont compare topman with cotton on

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
3.0
Service 
 
1.5
Quality 
 
2.0
Satisfaction 
 
1.5
Overall Rating 
 
1.5
Bubblegum Reviewed by Bubblegum on April 21, 2018

Top 1000 Contributor - First Review -

"AVOID VERONICA HOLIC seller in Qoo10 or any other sites"

Actually, I had many good shopping experiences with many Qoo10 sellers. Unfortunately, Qoo10 has been a place for INETHICAL, RUDE and BARBARIC sellers like VERONICA HOLIC to thrive.

I made the worst decision in buying korean facial mask from them. Upon receival of product, I had doubts and issues with the expiry date of one of the masks as it has the year “2016” printed on them, whilst the rest of the masks had the year “2019” printed.

Asked them for explanation, for months there has been no reply or proper explanation. Then suddenly they wrote a private memo to me stating,

““You are so ignorant...that is manufactured date!!!!! PLEASE BE CAREFULL!!! We will remember your name and address. NEver order from us again!!!! We will cancel!!!!”


Legit! Thats how rude and obnoxious they are! Treating their customers like piece of shit, INSULTING and THREATENING their customer! And totally UNAPOLOGETIC about it!

I complained to Qoo10 and they said there is nothing they can do! In addition, there are a long list of people waiting for their products to be refunded or have other important issues and there were no news and reply from this seller!!

So has Qoo10 become a place where ugly and inethical sellers like Veronica Holic can FREELY BULLY and ABUSE THEIR CUSTOMER, WITHOUT the need to FACE ANY CONSEQUENCES?

I really hope Qoo10 can improve on their system.

And with this kind of HORRIFIC ATTITUDE and SERVICE from Veronica Holic, I SERIOUSLY DOUBT the QUALITY of products they sell! To them, as a customer you have no say.

AVOID VERONICA HOLIC! You can avoid alot of trouble! Buy from them at your risk!!

Go to this Individual Review Page
D655FCD1-3965-44DC-A518-EA26CC9ACEEC.jpeg
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Satisfaction 
 
1.0
Overall Rating 
 
0.5
Sathyasai Reviewed by Sathyasai on April 20, 2018

Top 1000 Contributor - First Review -

"Pathetic service at the newly opened yishun outlet "

I bought a R21 facial package. Today was my first appointment at 11 am. I went there at 10.50 am and waited until 11.30 am. The consultant who had the keys didn't turn up.Another customer and three of the staff were just standing outside waiting for her and she wasn't even picking her phone up when the staff were calling her. Pathetic attitude. I start work at 1.30 pm. So I just left. So regret buying the package from this place.... pls don't fall for their adverts. Their service totally sucks!

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Food / Beverage 
 
2.0
Ambience 
 
1.0
Overall Score 
 
1.5
FinnTony Reviewed by FinnTony on April 18, 2018

Top 1000 Contributor - First Review -

"Worse encounter ever."

From my observation at NEX Long John Silver, i found out that the staff there are quite rude and arrogant. When i ordered a few meals for my family and i, I asked for a 2pc chicken meal, instead, the employee gave me a 1pc fish meal. The staff did not even repeat my orders at all which i find it ridiculous.
The food i’ve gotten were cold and soggy which is the first time time having to encounter such problem like this. But one thing i still would loved to eat is the Grilled Cajun Chicken. The rest of the meal were cold and soggy except the Grilled Cajun Chicken.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
2.0
Service 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
2.0
Satisfaction 
 
2.0
Overall Rating 
 
0.5
alvin87a Reviewed by alvin87a on April 13, 2018

Top 1000 Contributor - First Review -

"SUCK!"

Sales Transaction No.: 867628836370... Call hotline say reply next day...NO 1 call me next day!Call again hotline,told me QC on leave(such of big company only got 1 QC...LOL) will reply me by 5 April...End up also no 1 call me!!!! Finally QC saw the defect chair n arrange for 1-1 exchange on 13 april 3pm-7pm .
I took half day leave just for the 1-1 exchange from 3pm-7pm!NO delivery and not a single call from yours delivery guy at all!Untill i left home at 9pm,then yours delivery guy call me at 9.30pm say on the way!AND NOW I NEED TO TAKE ANOTHER HALF DAY LEAVE FOR RE-DELIVERY AT SATURDAY MORNING!SUCH A LOUSY SERVICE!Court are just wasting my precious time and money wait at home like a idiot!!!

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
5.0
Service 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
3.0
Satisfaction 
 
2.0
Overall Rating 
 
1.5
r0zzi3 Reviewed by r0zzi3 on April 10, 2018

Top 1000 Contributor - First Review -

"Yun Nam Hair Care"

i wish i had found this thread b4 i went for the trial. sadly founf another that says the peopld arent pushy. totally not true! as everyone says pulled in for consultation and before treatment even start she already psycho me for package worth 3k plus.. was convinced cux she show her other customer case study. but thankfully my card has a limit.. so they say do half package instead. which means the free shampoo i get also halfed i have to top up in cash a d gst cnt pay by installment.. total 1.5k installatlment and 170 nets. so i agreed after much consideration thinking investment to look good for my wedding.. after i went for my second treament at the end she still pushing for the 3k package now say got voucher can offset 200 dollars and i can pay the remaining.. but as i said my card got limit. they still insist on trying agn. lucky i haven paid although i cld have cleared the installment. knowing it wld decline i let them try anyways. so now they say the can hold the 200 vouchet when b4 that she told me the voucher only for that day. i know this pushy style so i just keep saying ne t time then. maybe my next visit im gg come empty handed.
so i will just do whatever treatment i sign up for.. pls dun go for the trial unless u really got 4k to invest in them.. and so far my hair problem have no significant changes. although its just 2 treament and products daily i dun expect much change but now with this thread i wonder if i end up with no results too.. :(

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

21389 results - showing 1 - 20  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »