Menu

Latest Reviews

21289 results - showing 1 - 20  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »  
Ordering 
 
Overall Score 
 
4.0
Jessica Ong Reviewed by Jessica Ong on February 06, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"Cosy local cafe"

During my schooling days, whenever I was craving for some good ol’ home cooked food, Curry Wok would be the place to visit.

Set up by a local couple in a small shop along Coronation Road, it always felt cosy and welcoming. Even up till today, I’ll occasionally miss the place and pop by if I am around the neighbourhood.

My standard order was the Jumbo Pork Chop set ($8), which consists of crispy pork chop, their signature curry chicken, chap chye, rice, and lime juice. A secret tip for anyone ordering the set - don’t feel restricted if you don’t like one of the dishes, as you can customise what you want from the other sets as well!

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Overall Rating 
 
3.5
Jessica Ong Reviewed by Jessica Ong on February 06, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"Fun edgy clothes"

A blogshop based in Singapore, A For Arcade is amongst the better quality and more trustworthy few. With its own house brand and designs, I would describe the fashion style of its apparel as fun, colourful, edgy and cool.

I ordered a dress from them before, and the quality was unmatched, although this also means that the price is slightly above that of other local blogshops. The material turned out to feel a tad heavier than I had expected, so be sure to check the product description carefully.

Overall, a great website design that makes scrolling through their collection a breeze. Worth checking out!

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Overall Score 
 
4.0
Jessica Ong Reviewed by Jessica Ong on February 06, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"Salmon sashimi @ only $3!"

The first thing you need to know about Standing Sushi Bar - it is not a standing bar. A small space beside the Singapore Art Museum on Queen Street, the only inkling of a standing concept that I get from the restaurant is the long queue that you’ll need to stand in while waiting for a seat. But it is well worth the wait.

Despite the not-so-pleasant waiting experience, the long queues exist for a legit reason. Standing Sushi Bar is famous for their daily promotions, but the more valuable one is undoubtedly their crazy salmon sashimi promo on Monday and Thursday. At just $3, you can enjoy five thick and quality slices of salmon sashimi. No sane person will miss out on a deal like that. What’s more, if you order more than 30 slices, you will be rewarded with 5 FATTY salmon sashimi as part of the order. With super cheap drinks like $2 sake and $5 beer, who can complain?

My only qualm if any would be the service. The waitresses tend to rush customers into ordering and will be impatient if you take too long deciding on your choice. Like a fast-paced Hong Kong cha chaan teng, don’t go there if you are expecting friendly service or a slow meal.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Overall Score 
 
3.5
Jessica Ong Reviewed by Jessica Ong on February 06, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"Growing crowds and mediocre line-up"

I’m a huge fan of St Jerome’s Laneway Festival, which expanded into Singapore in 2011, bringing the live music festival scene to our small shores. So trust me when I say it pains me that the standard of the festival has reached a plateau or may even be going downhill.

It started out amazing. With the inaugural Laneway Festival held at Fort Canning Park, it felt nothing short of authentic - a passionate audience and an impeccable line-up with the likes of Foals, Warpaint, Beach House, Two Door Cinema Club, and Yeasayer. Yet, just a few years since moving to the larger-scale Gardens by the Bay, the line-up has been growing in number but reduced to a few headliners and… well, other smaller acts. Also, the venue has become so packed that it feels rather stifling.

No doubt, it’s still a fun way to spend the weekend and has a chill atmosphere to enjoy new music. While many continue heading to the bayfront annually to check out new acts, with similar festivals starting to pop up in Singapore, Laneway must up their game to maintain a loyal base of followers. And I’m rooting for them not to let us down!

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Overall Score 
 
4.0
Jessica Ong Reviewed by Jessica Ong on February 06, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"Affordable Thai food with a rustic atmosphere"

With each branch designed to have a charm of its own, Folks Collective at China Square Central prides itself as “the vintage shophouse” - and I utterly loved it. With a name that reflects all things indie and hipster, the decor does the same. Think vintage scooters, brick walls and sky blue walls. And yet it is designed so well that it doesn’t feel overdone and you just feel warm and cozy inside.

Beyond its atmosphere, the restaurant welcomes swarms of office workers due to its affordable weekday set lunches and daily specials served from 11am - 3pm, and deservingly so. During my visit, I tried the Set B featuring their Mini Street Omelette, Green Chicken Curry and Steamed Jasmine Rice ($10.90). While served in atypical red porcelain dishes, the taste felt authentically Thai, with good a balance between spice and flavour. Not the best, but pretty decent.

My only qualm would be that the serving size is not big. But this problem can be easily solved with a side of Folks Drumlets ($6.90) or a sweet Honey Mango ($7.90) to end the meal.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Overall Score 
 
2.5
Jessica Ong Reviewed by Jessica Ong on February 06, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"Quirky theme, average food"

I love The Beatles. And I love cheesesteaks. So when I heard that there was a local cafe and bistro called “Yellow Submarines” serving up Philadelphia Cheesesteaks, I was instantly attracted to its fun and quirky theme, and made a visit to their Toa Payoh branch. With bright yellow walls and funky designs to match the submarine theme, it brought back the kid in me, brimming with excitement as I imagined myself being immersed underwater in a yellow submarine

Having ordered the Philly Submarine set ($9.90) off from the Yellow Submarines Classics menu, which came with thick-cut cheese fries and a drink, I was disappointed. The cheesesteaks were tiny and dry, while the cheese on the fries could be compared to those you get from 7-11. Overall, I must say the food was average, serving was small and not worth the price.

Another thing to note is that while the cafe atmosphere and menu designs were unique, it did feel a little more like a fast food restaurant than a cafe, which wasn’t what I had in mind.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Overall Score 
 
4.0
Jessica Ong Reviewed by Jessica Ong on February 06, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"Best truffle fries"

Situated in the Kampong Glam district, Symmetry remains one of the most authentic cafes serving quality brunch food in Singapore. It’s easy to miss this tiny corner shophouse, but once found, you will discover that it has a unique vibe that perfectly combines queer and retro. From a skeleton couple seated right beside the entrance to brick walls and pop art filling the interior, this cafe is cosy yet one-of-a-kind.

But the best part about Symmetry is none other than its famed truffle fries ($14) that lives up to its name. Served up in a bucket, the shoestring potato fries burst with the aroma of truffle paired with generous parmesan cheese shavings that will engulf your tastebuds.

Other notable favourites are the Truffle Eggs Mushroom ($21), Symmetry Eggs Benedict ($20) and Big Breakfast ($24). Despite being crowded on the weekends and pricey (don’t forget GST and service charge), this cafe has a quaint charm that will keep me coming back for more.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Food / Beverage 
 
4.0
Ambience 
 
3.5
Service 
 
3.5
Value 
 
3.5
Overall Score 
 
4.0
Jessica Ong Reviewed by Jessica Ong on February 06, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"Best weekend brunch spot in the CBD"


Brunch in Singapore is an expensive affair, and don’t we all hate it when the quality of food doesn’t match our expectations? Thankfully, there remain a few solid cafes in town and one of my all-time favourites is Sarnies - a gem in the Central Business District that serves up the heartiest plates of toast, eggs and pancakes for its weekend-only brunch menu.

“Sarnies” is an Aussie slang for sandwich, but the cafe offers so much more. Bring a date, as you can’t go to Sarnies and leave without trying two of their signature items - the wholesome Fry-Up w Eggs, Shrooms, Baked Beans, Home-cured Bacon & Sausage ($24.50) and the oh-so-fluffy Pancakes w Berries, Honey & Greek Yoghurt ($20). I love that the servings are huge and yet feel home-made.

If I had to name one complaint, it would be that they should serve brunch every day!! But til’ they realize their mistake, I will continue to be a loyal weekend patron of Sarnies. And if you are one of those hesitating at the thought of heading back to office area - trust me, it’s 100% worth it.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Food / Beverage 
 
2.5
Ambience 
 
2.5
Service 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Score 
 
3.0
Jessica Lai Reviewed by Jessica Lai on January 16, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"Wallet-friendly comfort food"

If you’re on a tight budget and have a big group of friends that can’t decide what to eat, try dragging them to this wallet-friendly restaurant. The food served here is not your fancy Italian fare, but if you are looking to fill your stomach fast, the sheer choice of dishes make this casual eatery a winner.

At the Liang Court branch, I ordered the oven-grilled escargots ($5.90), a decent appetiser if you want to try the usually atas dish minus the dent in your wallet. But if you yearn for something more satisfying, my personal go-tos are the baked rice dishes. From Bacon Mushroom Risotto ($5.90) to Chicken Gratin ($4.90), these carbo-loaded classics are comfort food at its simplest.

The dishes taste pretty mediocre on average, but at such low prices, it’s easy to keep my inner Michelin Star critic quiet. Add to that the free-flow drink bar (Pepsi, lemon tea, tea, coffee and so on) and I’m sorry to say that I’ve turned over to the dark side and might revisit one of Saizeriya’s many outlets again.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
3.5
Quality 
 
4.5
Satisfaction 
 
4.5
Overall Rating 
 
4.5
Jessica Lai Reviewed by Jessica Lai on January 16, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"NARS blusher - pricey but gorgeous colour"

With tan skin, it’s always tough to find the right shade of blush. Too pink and it looks fake, too orange and it looks like a tanning session gone wrong.

So imagine my euphoria when I found the perfect shade in the form of NARS’ ‘Orgasm’ blusher ($50). In a peachy pink with flecks of gold shimmer, a sweep of this across my cheeks immediately livened up my complexion. Suggestive name aside, the blusher came in a classy black packaging, so you’ll be proud to take it out of that makeup pouch and apply throughout the day.

Admittedly, the blusher is on the pricey side. But with its super blendable finish and a generous dose of colour upon a single application, I’ll say it’s worth every penny.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
2.5
Enjoyment 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Jessica Lai Reviewed by Jessica Lai on January 16, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"Fun bouncing activities, slightly pricey"

If you want to get your heart rate up but can’t stand the idea of running (or other sports, for that matter), try roping in a group of friends and head over to Bounce Singapore. This trampoline park in Cathay Cineleisure is one of the largest in Singapore and promises hours of fun ($24 for first hour, $19 for additional).

Besides a free jumping area where you can do freestyle splits in the air or ricochet against angled walls, there is also a ‘basketball’ area. Here, I had tons of fun bouncing on the trampoline beneath to fly high and score that slam dunk. Or, if you prefer something that calls for a little more team spirit, you can play a game of dodgeball with your friends – my recommendation is to keep bouncing like a maniac to get out of harm’s way.

A personal favourite was the X-Park, also known as the Ninja Warrior course. The course comprised of bouldering walls, ziplines and obstacles that require jumping, swinging, climbing and the like. But even if you’re not that agile, it was great fun trying to up your parkour game.

The only gripe was the rather expensive price for a session – an hour is simply not enough time to conquer all the areas.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
3.0
Enjoyment 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Jessica Lai Reviewed by Jessica Lai on January 16, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"Diverse dance classes, intimidating for beginners"

If you always wanted to look as cool as those music video dancers, pick up some skills at O School, a dance school at *SCAPE which offers classes of every stripe. Learn how to groove to hip-hop beats, master a pirouette in lyrical jazz classes or learn K-pop moves that might just get you discovered by talent scouts.

As someone with a busy schedule, I’m a fan of the low-commitment Open Classes (from $14 per class), which mean you can sign up for any class you want – just look up the schedule and drop by for a 60-minute crash course in choreography for say, Reggae.

Fair warning, these classes can be intimidating, especially when you’re a beginner and the whole room seems packed with expert dancers who pull off insane choreography without breaking a sweat. And in crowded classes, those at the back of the room might lag behind as they can’t even get a clear view of the instructor, who is teaching the routine at breakneck speed.

But even if you’re the type who can’t master Dance Central Wii, there’s still hope. Opt for the eight-week courses that take you from basics such as counting beats all the way to full choreography. With more personalised attention, you might realize those So You Think You Can Dance dreams yet.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Service 
 
3.5
Value 
 
3.5
Enjoyment 
 
3.5
Overall Experience 
 
3.5
Jessica Lai Reviewed by Jessica Lai on January 16, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"The clubbing giant, transformed"

Any self-respecting partygoer is sure to know the ‘Zouk’ name, and with over 25 years under its belt, the club is one of the oldest and most popular party spots in the local nightlife scene.

Old doesn’t mean outdated, though. The behemoth has kept up with the times, moving over to a new location at Clarke Quay and is getting revellers all pumped up with its industrial-style interiors. By that, we mean brick-and-concrete elements inspired by underground rave clubs such as those found in London and Berlin.

There are cool new additions, too. Enter restaurant-cum-bar Red Tail Bar which serves up Asian fusion food (to line your stomach before drinking) or Capital, an ultra-luxe whisky and cigar bar.

But not everything from the old club at Jiak Kim is thrown out of the window. I love how the iconic dance stages of Zouk and Phuture are retained, and so are the hip-hop and R&B beats that characterise the nights.

And on big days where guest DJs take the stage, the two venues can be merged to form a mega dance floor – an added plus for those who’d like more room to show off those moves.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Food / Beverage 
 
3.5
Ambience 
 
3.5
Service 
 
3.5
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Score 
 
4.0
Jessica Lai Reviewed by Jessica Lai on January 16, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"A cuppa by the river"

If you’re tired of the city bustle, take a breather at this tranquil gem that overlooks the Punggol Waterway for a change.

Whisk & Paddle is the perfect place to sip a latte as you peer over the river for that contemplative Instagram shot. And the brew is good – get adventurous and try the flavoured ones such as the gula melaka, toffee nut or the matcha-rose latte (all at $6.50).

The Whisk Breakfast Pan ($19.80) is the stuff of Sunday brunch dreams, with its hearty portions of bacon, pork sausages, cherry tomatoes and eggs.

Dog lovers will be glad to note that the al fresco areas are pet-friendly. And at night, the spacious cafe transforms into a chill hangout spot, with house pours going from $10 a glass. So, take your friends and family (pup included) to this riverside spot and kick back for a well-deserved day out or some evening drinks.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
4.0
Room Quality 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.5
Overall Experience 
 
3.5
Jessica Lai Reviewed by Jessica Lai on January 16, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"No-frills hotel set in a great location"

If you’re a staycation addict, you’ll know that location and prices can make or break your getaway. You wouldn’t want to stay in an ulu corner of Singapore with nothing to do, or have to eat instant noodles for weeks after.

That’s not a problem at V Hotel Lavender. Its rooms are affordable at $100+ a night and the facilities are decent. Let go of five-star expectations – the pool was no infinity-pool and breakfast was basic – you get your toast, cereal, fruit and rice, but that’s about it.

Though with so much awesome food in the area, you’d hardly miss it. Within walking distance, there are hip cafes Chye Seng Huat, Tiramisu Hero, The Bao Makers and a slew of to-die-for hawker food – we’re looking at you, sinful sio bak (roast pork belly) at Hong Kong 88 Roasted Meat Specialist.

You won’t get bored either when you can catch the latest flick at City Square Mall or shop into the wee hours at Mustafa Centre nearby.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Food / Beverage 
 
3.0
Ambience 
 
4.0
Overall Score 
 
3.5
Jessica Lai Reviewed by Jessica Lai on January 16, 2018

Top 500 Contributor - View all 8 reviews -
TSL Articles

"Whimsical decor and great for tea"

Take the stairs up into this little gem nestled in Haji Lane and you’ll enter a whimsical world. Think vivid blue and pink walls decorated with raindrops and clouds, quirky printed bags for sale and teatime pastries and drinks that’ll make you feel like English royalty.

After a jaunt around the hip Haji Lane and Arab Street area, I ordered the teatime special, which gives you a choice of pastry and tea ($10 per set). I was pleasantly surprised by the pot of aromatic lychee tea, and the accompanying warm scones crumbled softly in my mouth.

The space is great for lounging around, too. Pit your wits against your friends as you try out the games lying around the cafe. I played Checkers with my companion, and the hours just flew by as the number of empty coffee cups piled up!

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
2.5
Service 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
3.0
Satisfaction 
 
2.5
Overall Rating 
 
3.0
Lin H Reviewed by Lin H on January 05, 2018

Top 750 Contributor - First Review -

"Long Read, but worth it I promise"

So I've been a customer of Zalora since 2015, and I think the amount I've spent on the platform can add up to more than $1000++ (not much on the scale of things, but still quite an amount). Zalora has great items sold, with a multitude of brands too. After purchasing from Zalora for months and months and months with positive experiences, my firm (one of the largest legal firm in Singapore, no jk) was looking for a gift for one of our esteemed senior partner. Me, being a Zalora fan, recommended we utilised Zalora to buy the item. At $200++, we will have free delivery plus the assurance of 1-3 days of delivery. Of course, just my luck, the first time I'm using this platform to purchase a corporate gift, Zalora let me down.

1. Purchased the gift on the 28th of December, Thursday. Understand that New Year is around the corner, we will have a long weekend and expected the purchase to reach by the following Tues, or latest Wed.

2. On the 29th of December 2017, Friday, the app showed that all was clear - the order was received, verification done - and that they had started shipping. Well, this exceeds expectation! If shipping was on the 29th, I was looking forward to receive it by the 2nd, Tuesday. But no.

3. On the morning of 3rd Jan, Wednesday, I received an sms notification saying that my Zalora package will be reaching me on that day itself. Since it's not a personal purchase, address was to my office. And I waited..and waited.. and waited until 7.30pm. Zalora hotline was obviously closed, so I went home for the day.

4. On the morning of the 4th, Thursday, I gave Zalora a call again, and one of the staff helped me expedite the delivery. After 4pm, the delivery came. Now the fun begins:

The packaging was crumpled, and dusty. Almost like it was squished sometime back. Opened up the packaging only to find the box was squashed. Not a single straight edge. Opened up the box to find the actual product.....logo was smudged.

??!!!

Zalora is a legit re-seller. I'm buying a branded item off them, and the logo is smudged?

5. This cannot be. So again, a long process of calling..and calling..and emailing..and emailing the service staff, which brings me to today, the 5th of January, Friday.

6. After the horror of an item I received, the customer service crew helped me arranged for a one on one exchange. It was supposed to be "high priority". After numerous calls...item is still not here for me to exchange. Now is 4.40pm. Friday. My event is starting in the next hour.

I'm having an exclusive partners dinner, where we were supposed to present this gift to our SP, I have to go to the event venue, but I'm still in my office waiting for a rider that just never seem to be coming.

Best thing is, despite all their failed promises this week, Zalora still have the cheek to ask me how I feel about their customer service.

If someone from Zalora even bother coming to this forum to have a read, I just have one question : why.. why is it when it's an important purchase that you decide to let me down.

Is Zalora then a blacklisted company for me? Maybe, maybe not. Will I ever use Zalora again? I'll probably delete the app from my life for a while before succumbing back to the platform. But what a sour taste it had left in my mouth.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Overall Rating 
 
4.0
Kai. Reviewed by Kai. on January 03, 2018

Top 750 Contributor - First Review -

"Iora online store"

Some of the items on iora online store are hardly what they display in the pictures. the items I purchased look very different from what i have expected them to be, based on the pictures provided.
They too, have a cumbersome exchange policy. whereby the items to be returned have to be brought down to the physical store for pick up. Thereafter, i have to select the item i want to exchange with online again, and arrange for another delivery, or make a trip down to the physical store again for pick up.
The fact that the online store credits cannot be used in the physical store makes it extremely inconvenient for the consumer.
Moreover, the refund policy that they indicate on their site is not applicable.
More should be done to synergise the operations between the online platform and the physical store.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Service 
 
1.0
Overall Score 
 
1.0
qxxd Reviewed by qxxd on December 25, 2017

Top 750 Contributor - First Review -

"Slowest delivery ever!"

Domino's Pizza is one of the most delicious fast food pizza restaurants I have ever eaten, but their delivery and customer's service is absolutely horrendous.

I ordered a pizza around 12.30 pm and waited for around 2 hours. Wondering why they were taking so much time and decided to make a call. They said that they I ordered a pickup delivery which is absolutely not true. I clearly selected delivery option. After that, I went ahead to make another order via the same call. After waiting for another 1hr15min, I called them again for the second time. He said he was going to "check" my order but hung up on me after 10 mins. I called them again, and the next person said the delivery was going to take 1 more hour. I couldn't take it anymore and cancelled the order.

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

Value 
 
0.5
Service 
 
0.5
Quality 
 
0.5
Satisfaction 
 
0.5
Overall Rating 
 
0.5
jangcl Reviewed by jangcl on December 20, 2017

Top 750 Contributor - First Review -

"SGSHOP very disappointing"

Was their premium SVIP member, used to be good. Now, not only do they fail to satisfy customer's needs, experiences have nosedived into negative zone

Upon suggestion, I decided to check ou recent ratings I googled for "sgshop review" and read the Google reviews. Am shocked and yet not surprised! Shocked because others' experiences are worse! Not surpriseg because I encountered similar negative experiences,,,,

Nontransparent inconsistent policies, really hidden convoluted obsfuscated and creative reasons and charges from sgcare, inspection, value-add services, insurance, creeping/inflatwd/repetitive domestic shipping, administrative charges, etc...: You wont know upfront but as your order becomes listed as "problematic order", all the charges, price discrepancies, increases in domestic shipping, etc. Just see others' reviews below

Their classification of items are arbitrary and inconsistent- their reclassification show their rules are so arbitrary and ambiguous.

Everything from books, magazines, toys, IT/electronics/electricals WITHOUT battery/cable/power supplies, tools, toys, apparel, and anything that has a label/logo).. cannot go by normal air. Either lemgthy sea shipping or expensive "special air"

Then, if you decide not to continue, you incur charges... and surprisinglt popped up like toadstools after a rain all the deductions, with the final refunded amt will have been deducted by returned domestic shipping, admin charges, etc They even madeThis is befpre considering the long time lag/delay. Unlike other agents, should we decide not yo continue, or to.canc, or to chamge, there is no admin or whatever charge involved and refund is less than a day.

The final straw that broke the camel's back is
unprofessional customer service staff who do not bother to understand your concerns but speak down to you as if you are an idiot, beat their chests crying self-righteously, blindly (faithfully) citing company policy as a magical mantra as a shield..

"...so what if you am a premium SVIP member, we have many other VIP who spent even more than you...."; (well, why then have a loyalty VIP program only pay lip service to?

"... we practise equal treatment even if you are premium member... " (while egaitarian.treatment is appreciated, they should really learn from SQ.. say your frequent flyer miles or your premium raffles class seat mean nothing but plain water across the board.)

"..after you combine your orders, as long as on different dates, even if during promotion of no service charge, you incur further service charges." (To think combining orders actually help them too!)

"... it is our company policy....." (The ubiquitous shield stronger than Captain America's shield... when asked the rationale, you are clawed with Wolverine"s fangs"

".i am sorry that cannot...." (If say sorry, then really mean it! Insincerity stinks and smacks of the worst Hollywood, Bollywood, K-drama formula scripts)

"..now it is not easy to buy from others (not ez to buy from ezbuy).." (gee, they displayed a poetic flair)

"....if you want to compare with other competitors, then go buy from them...". (Well, sure, i have chosen to forgo all the points accrued and switched)

".. why should i, what is there to update you when the taobao seller never replied me.." (i learnt that they are scared of Yaobao selers because the sellers can collude to refuse/veto against selling to agents' accounts and shipping addresses... consumer sovereignty?)

"...if you want to speak to anyone else or hogher up, you are blocked by the mantra of you must send in a written request, every company does that...." (gosh, this is the new corporate millenium!)

"....i dont want to waste time to call my COO, because he will always tell us to tell you to write in. ." You have to send in an email as if you have to submit an imperial edict to seek an audience with the emperor! Despite writng in and even furnishing your contact details with express explicit request to talk to him, you receive a canned, cookie-cutter standard reply. The paragraphs and syntax dont even sync or link! Maybe really earned enough or am milking us as much as the business model lasts before bursting or superceded by Alibaa

Heck! Why should i pay to go through such negative experiences? Enough is enough! I discovered to my delight there are other alternatives: agents, direct shippers, personal shoppers, etc). DIY has become easy possible too! Thank you for sharing in this forum I learnt a lot... Thanks

Go to this Individual Review Page
Was this review helpful to you? 

21289 results - showing 1 - 20  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »